I've built a Youtube summarizer

Hey everyone,

I'm stoked to announce the launch of tubed.pro - your new secret weapon for consuming YouTube like a pro!

Let's face it, we've all been there. You find an awesome 2-hour video packed with insights, but who's got time for that? You end up skipping around, missing key points, and walking away frustrated.

Well, those days are over - tubed.pro is here to help.

It’s completely free until I run out of OpenAI credits haha.

I’m using gpt-4o-mini (which is really cheap compared to other models)

Here's the deal: tubed.pro takes those lengthy videos and distills them into powerful, bite-sized insights. No more wading through fluff or sitting through endless ads. Just pure, concentrated knowledge.

Imagine saving 10+ hours every week. That's not just a random number - it's based on the average person's 90-minute daily YouTube consumption. Think about what you could do with all that extra time!

With tubed.pro, you get:

  • Key points highlighted

  • Ads filtered out

  • More content consumed in less time

  • Easy access to saved summaries (in progress)

  • Hours of your life back

I’m working on a Chrome extension for quick access (coming soon!), so you can seamlessly integrate with youtube.

tubed.pro is built on appliful.com, I will include all source-code in the boilerplate soon. So you could build your own Chrome extension with it.

Let's make every minute count!

— Rocky

P.S. If you find it useful, spread the word! The more of us using it, the more time we collectively save. Let's build a community of efficient learners.

P.P.S. Got feedback or feature requests? Hit me up - I'm all ears. This is just the beginning, and I'm pumped to keep improving tubed.pro with your input.

Reply

or to participate.